Skip to main content

Cook, Ferris



Ferris Cook is an artist and book illustrator who lives in upstate New York. Since 1990, she has illustrated and edited many books with collections of poetry and essays including: Odes to Common Things (Pablo Neruda), Odes to Opposites (Pablo Neruda), The Sonnets of Shakespeare, A Murmur in the Trees (Emily Dickinson), The Rose Window (Rilke), Bark (a collection of poetry about dogs), Yowl (a collection of poetry about cats), Garden Dreams and Remembered Gardens (both collections of essays on gardening), Gifts of Love (a collection of love poems), as well as The Garden Trellis, which she wrote and illustrated. Her latest work is an illustrated Arabic edition of Pablo Neruda's 100 Love Sonnets.


Found in 1 Collection or Record:

Emily Dickinson Illustrated Editions Collection

Identifier: 03-01-exws_dickinson

This collection is comprised primarily of drafts, proofs, layout plans, and illustrations pertaining to the creation of Poems for Youth and A Murmur in the Trees, both books containing collections of poems written by Emily Dickinson and published by Little Brown and Company.

Dates: 1995-1998